Nerdiness with Untame Saluki

Around the internet, you can find all sorts of jokes, and I decided to go silly for my first post as Untame Saluki. I like a variety of jokes, but I particularly enjoy corny science and English puns like these:

Knock, knock. Who’s there? To. To who? Know, to whom.

What do you say to comfort an unhappy English professor? “There, their, they’re.” (As corny as it is, this one gets me every time.)

The past, the present, and the future walked into a bar. It was tense.

Helium walks into a bar. The bartender says, “Sorry, we don’t serve noble gases here.” He doesn’t react.

You can’t trust atoms. They make up everything.

Schrodinger walks into a bar and doesn’t.

I’m reading a book about anti-gravity. I can’t put it down.

Now for an awesome song by Weird Al Yankovic:

Of course, I also feel the need to include some pictures.

coal diamond

For fellow Whovians.

For fellow Whovians.

Swedish Ramsey

 

 

Star Trek is awesome. Lovecraft is awesome. Rhymes are awesome. Enough said.

Star Trek is awesome. Lovecraft is awesome. Rhymes are awesome. Enough said.

Well, this is it for now. Stay tuned for Halloween, where I will talk about the awesome and bizarre flavors of Kit-Kat (the chocolate wafer candy) from across the Pacific. Until next time, folks.

Leave a Reply

